I Wish I May, I Wish I Might, Have The Wish I Wish Tonight

November 8, 2009 at 8:47 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments


Star light, star bright,
The first star I see tonight;
I wish I may, I wish I might,
Have the wish I wish tonight

I don't think New York Cubao can accomodate 50,000 runners!

I wish they would have the New York Marathon in the Philippines. The race can start and end in New York street in Cubao and sponsored by the Araneta Center. I will finally have a New York Marathon finisher’s shirt. (New York, Cubao) They can also do the Chicago and Boston Marathon. I think there is a Chicago street in port area and I am sure we can find Boston somewhere in Manila.

I wish they would have a downhill 10k so everyone can set their personal records. It has to be a slight downhill course so we can power away without fear of losing control. This should be an absolutely zero uphill course which is either flat or with a 1-2 degree downhill slope. If you know of such a road then we should map it out and send it to Mr. Biscocho, Rio or Extribe so they can organize a guaranteed personal best course.

I wish corporate sponsors would fund and create nice running paths in the Metro Manila. A running path similar to the one at the Nike campus. A woodchip lined running path in a park with lots of trees and grassy areas. I am told that the woodchip running path is the best type of running surface. It is soft on your knees and yet provides enough firmness to run nicely. Maybe they should have one in each city in Metro Manila. Even if it is just a 1Km loop.

I wish we could have free races. The sponsors can pick up the cost of race for everyone. If not maybe reduced racing fees. Races would really boom and we can get more and more people getting into the active lifestyle.

I wish Muntinlupa city would have it’s own modern Track Oval complete so I don’t have to got to Ultra to run speed workouts.

I wish I had the time, money and good health to run as much as I want.

Maybe I should just throw a coin in the fountain because that might work instead of wishing to the stars.

See you all at the starting line and keep on wishing. Some of your wishes may come true.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Mark. My wish is that the 360+ days before my next trip to the Philippines comes quickly so I can return to run a couple of races. One of them will be a proposed race by Coach Rio of a 32K on November 20, 2010. Stay tuned for the details. I plan to be there and running in it! Take care my friend!
    .
    .
    Wayne – I look forward to that race. It will be a PR since it will be my first 20 miler

  2. I wish too. :D

  3. a race down tagaytay or antipolo maybe? :)
    .
    Puede siguro ito!

    was thinking (more like dreaming) of a multi-sport complex that would have an indoor cycling track, running oval, and olympic-size pool… where people can train any time of the day (and night). both cycling/running tracks could even have some kind of hills (or trails) para mas complete yung training. saya siguro nun. hehe. :)
    .
    .
    An olympic village, sounds good!

  4. Makati has an oval now :) Brent has an oval but i’m not sure if it’s open to public use.

    Free races like Mommy Milkshake with tons of freebies! Nice!
    .
    .
    I will try to get my Makati Residents ID


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

