Finally

September 3, 2012 at 8:46 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments


Sentul3, originally uploaded by m8parco.

The last time I ran a sub 5 minutes/ Kilometer pace was in July 2011. I did a 49 minute 10K. After that it was all downhill.

But yesterday I finally broke the duck. I completed 11.85 kilometers in 58:14. I was breaking in my soleus gps watch and my overeagerness almost got the better of me. I flew to a 4:30 in the first kilometer but I was finally able to reign in my excitement and settled for a 5 min / k pace.

The wind was really blowing at the far side of the track. It was a 3 loop race and in the 2nd loop I tucked behind some runners to preserve my strenght. I imagined they were rabbits pacing me. In the last lap I ran by myself most of the time as I pulled away from the pacers.

The soleus gps watch worked well but I will need to spend more time to maximize the features. I deleted all my records whenn I was reviewing the records. Bummer, I really wanted to review my kilometer splits.

It was nice to see my training starting to pay off again and I hope my health issues don’t crop up again.

See you at the starting line.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Welcome back. Ngayon, may kasama na si Tiffin sa podium (LOL). Keep it up.

    • I am just happy to be healthy again.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

